Finally, a decent run!

Sorry for all the long posts. I feel like I have to get some background info out there or else pretty much nothing I do or say makes sense. 🙂

Today, I set out for 6 miles. I planned to keep them slow to give my foot a break. I ended up taking a lot of walking breaks because of the heat, too – I haven’t quite acclimatized to the hotter temps yet. I didn’t quite complete 6 miles because I was already back at my house and my foot was throbbing.

20140512-145601.jpg
I actually ran around a 10:30 pace… This is just what all the walking did. But again – I meant to keep it slow and easy.

I felt better than I had in a while when I was running. Still some pain, but my energy level was pretty good all things considered. Maybe I’m slowly coming back?

Leave a Reply

