Good things are happening…

I guess sometimes you need to vent and get all the bad stuff out so the good things can come in? The scale showed a loss today (!), and I had a good run. It was originally 14 miles, but I dropped it to 12 because I got a very exciting phone call during mile 10 (!) and was too bouncy to keep running. When I ran, I maintained my training plan pace… Sorta. It was anywhere from 9:45 to 10:50 depending on whether I was on a hill. I took a lot of walking breaks, but oh well. I think next weekend will go well – I don’t expect to necessarily PR in either distance, but I think the point of doing a challenge race is more doing the two races back to back and doing them well. I have a 14 mile run planned for Friday, and then next week is the taper… Yay! I’m actually excited about a taper right now – so much to do during the day that spending two or three hours on a long run almost gets frustrating.

Keep thinking happy thoughts. It will all be okay. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

