60F and misty

I did a quick little 4 mile run today as my last run before my race challenge this weekend. The temperature dropped from 90 yesterday to 60 today and there was a light mist – made for a speedy little run. I still walked plenty because my legs were pretty grumpy from earlier this week, so my times don’t look great:

20140529-154729-56849893.jpg

20140529-154729-56849580.jpg
But the actual running parts I did around a 9:00 min/mile pace without feeling like I was working hard at all. Hopefully that equates to two new PRs this weekend (8K and half marathon). And yes, my dog is needy. 😉

Lots of stuff on my mind that I need to ramble about, but I’m at work and need to get back to seeing patients!

Leave a Reply

