Decisions…

Sorry to abandon you again. I haven’t run much this past week. The weather has been super hot and humid and I just can’t get my head in the game…

I was supposed to run a 5k tomorrow, but I am supposed to leave for Alexandria at 4am tomorrow, so that isn’t going to happen. Lots of job stuff going on… After 5 years of taking whatever job was open, I actually have two offers at once and each has its own pros and cons… Pretty stressed, not gonna lie.

Pretty buzzed right now, too, not gonna lie. 😉

I do want this blog to grow and be as awesome as the big blogs. I’m not sure why. It’s hard to think of being a full time blogger. But I would love the opportunities big bloggers get. But I guess I have to be more consistent here, huh?

20140613-193307-70387599.jpg

Unfortunately, this is a side effect of my field. Lots of bruises, lots of sore muscles. I love my field, I really do. But it is brutal, physically and mentally. The average EMS career, whether paid or volunteer, only lasts 5 years. I’m at 7.5 years…

More to say, just wanted to check in. I hope someone is reading this, somewhere…

Leave a Reply

