Hershey Half Marathon

This was up in Pennsylvania. I grew up near Hershey, so I stayed at my parents’ house.

Chilly!! Barely 40 degrees at the start. The course wove through Hersheypark, the Milton S. Hershey school, and some of the farms in the area. And hilly!! So many hills!

I went into this race just wanting to have fun. My training has been spotty and I knew the course would be rough. And it was so fun! The race benefited the Children’s Miracle Network and there were a bunch of kids out on the course cheering us on. I totally want to do it again and again! Plus tons of chocolate and other Hershey products in the swag bag and post-race lunchbox (yes, they hand you a massive lunchbox packed with food afterwards).

IMG_5080.JPG

Well.

I got my PR for the half – 2:11:32 despite the hills!! I still wanted to break 2 hours this year, but it just wasn’t meant to be… Some day, some day…

Leave a Reply

